Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: T1 Freezing Up

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    156
    Rep Power
    11

    Question T1 Freezing Up

    After one of the 2 past updates my T1 randomly freezes up and I get red and purple bars come on screen and stays frozen I tryed unplugging everything and left like that for 2 days and still the same... I factory reset like 3 times and still the same...anyone else have this happen and is there a way to try and fix this

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    156
    Rep Power
    11
    Is there a master reset pinhole on this box where you can reset it by poking it with a needle cause I cant find it

  3. #3
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11,477
    Rep Power
    297
    sounds like hardware issues..it getting hot ?
    they get old.
    Messes things up.
    I once heard from a tech that any device is made to last less then 3 years and after that is a free for all.
    Even the most tech units will not last years upon years, according to stats.
    The knock offs last considerably shorter.. They built with inferior parts.
    pepisee

  4. #4
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11,477
    Rep Power
    297
    If you get it working...

    get that T1 up on stilts.
    Put some distance under it.
    Let the air flow get under it. That is where it is vented, on the underside.

    Don't put an android device in a freezer type atmosphere thou, them androids will not function correctly with out the heat
    pepisee

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    156
    Rep Power
    11
    Thanks Crazed 8.4 that's what I kinda figured that it's all it gave🥺..I guess on to the next one which dreamlink model would you recommend to get next cause Iam way behind on models🤣

  6. #6
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11,477
    Rep Power
    297
    Quote Originally Posted by Imp08ala View Post
    Thanks Crazed 8.4 that's what I kinda figured that it's all it gave🥺..I guess on to the next one which dreamlink model would you recommend to get next cause Iam way behind on models🤣
    Dreamlink T3

    That model is fairly new, so you;d have 3 or 4 good years outta it
    pepisee

  7. #7
    HD stands for Harley Davidson 4wheelin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    4,140
    Rep Power
    111
    i have the T1 in spare room and it has been working good ,i have not used it in 2-3 days but has been good up until then.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •