PDA

View Full Version : MAC Adress is not there anymore!

PVRUser
09-28-2015, 09:15 PM
OK guys, I was away for 4 months so I did not use the service at all. (I couldn't, I was in a remote area where it was not possible to have Internet access). Now that I'm back, I saw the service is now (finally) private. I have a subscription since a long time ago and it is still active for half a year. About five months ago, I had linked my MAG 254 MAC address when we were asked to do so.

Now, today I tried updating my MAG 254 with the new URL http://11.iptvprivateserver.tv/ in order to be able to watch TV again but the portal doesn't even load, the bar remains empty. So I went to verify my donation status and I was surprised to see that my MAC address was not there anymore! How could that have happened? Why wasn't it linked anymore? I tried putting it back but it just says "Mac Address Could not be Updated". What's wrong?

K00lKatT
09-28-2015, 09:32 PM
there is a new r12 update for mag, try it and see if it helps the connection prob. If it doesn't re-link your mac

Marley
09-28-2015, 09:37 PM
when you checked the mac address was it there or did it say you need to update at bottom

PVRUser
09-28-2015, 09:43 PM
there is a new r12 update for mag, try it and see if it helps the connection prob. If it doesn't re-link your mac
OK I was at r10 and I made the update to R12 but I still have the same problem. I cannot link my MAG 254 address anymore at https://papiao.is/main/search_nfps. It still says "MAC address could not be updated". Why?

when you checked the mac address was it there or did it say you need to update at bottom
When I checked at https://papiao.is/main/search_nfps site I noticed that my MAC address was not there anymore (it used to be when I linked it about 5 months ago). It just shows 00:00:00:00:00:00. At the bottom there are two rectangles which says: "Change IPTV MAC address" and "Change Port". That's it.