Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    not a member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    491
    Rep Power
    26
    dara, that is a good idea. That should be easy to do, let me look in to that.

  2. #12
    not a member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    491
    Rep Power
    26
    Ok I was able to patch the Stalker addon.py to allow you to only specify the portal number you wish to use. This will also avoid sending the SR# issue as well. An example of the new iVue URL is below.

    BBC ONE=plugin://plugin.video.stalker/?tmp=1&genre_name=%5B%22All%22%5D&title=BBC+ONE&cm d=ffrt2+http%3A%2F%2Flocalhost%2Fch%2F2443&portal= 1&mode=play&logo_url=http%3A%2F%2Fportal.iptvpriva teserver.tv%2Fstalker_portal%2Fmisc%2Flogos%2F320% 2F801.png

    I am updating my tool I use for managing the channels in Kodi to have it also work for iVue. It will aid in making these changes and setting up all the links in iVue for you.

    +++++++
    Updated, Client will no longer use the complete portal information in the URLs but used the portal number as a reference to retrieve the portal information. This will allow you to create shortcuts and use the links without having to worry about them if you change the MAC. This update maintains 100% compatibility with all Stalker Middle Ware servers. Also will fix the Serial Number bug.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Alucard; 08-29-2015 at 03:29 PM.

  3. #13

    Fire From Within

    dara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    10,935
    Rep Power
    393
    Thanks. I'll test it out!

  4. #14
    not a member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    491
    Rep Power
    26
    Oh I forgot to mention that it will support both formats. If you want to play with the tool I can PM it to you when I am done. I keep finding stuff to add. Next is getting the channel logos for people using IP Simple client.

  5. #15

    Fire From Within

    dara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    10,935
    Rep Power
    393
    I think this code will force the use of Portal 1's MAC

    Code:
    if portal is None:
    	portal_1 = config.portalConfig('1');
    	portal_2 = config.portalConfig('2');
    	portal_3 = config.portalConfig('3');	
    else:
            if "{" in portal[0]:
                    #portal = json.loads(portal[0]);
                    portal = config.portalConfig('1');				
            else:
                    xbmcgui.Dialog().notification(addonname, "not json", xbmcgui.NOTIFICATION_ERROR );
    I tested this against a newly loaded addons.ini, without modifying the MAC or serial number, and it did call the channel through IPTV Stalker using the MAC and serial number that isn't set in Portal 1. I

  6. #16

    Fire From Within

    dara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    10,935
    Rep Power
    393
    I tested my modified IPTV Stalker on Renegades TV Guide, and it works!


    I'm thinking as long as iVue is correctly sending the "cmd" and "tmp" from the addons.ini, there is no need to modify it, and just make the change to replace

    portal = json.loads(portal[0]);

    with

    portal = config.portalConfig('1');

    because the json call is not necessary. What do you think Alucard?
    Last edited by dara; 08-28-2015 at 10:55 PM.

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    62
    Rep Power
    0
    I did accordingly but still get authorization failed in iVue. IPTV Stalker works though...help?

  8. #18
    not a member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    491
    Rep Power
    26
    Dara, Yes you could but that is assuming that everyone is using portal 1 for NFPS. If you specify the portal then other portals can be configured any way. Once my utility app is done it will take less than a minute to update iVue. It will look to see if you have the modified script to determine if it will load the full links or just the portal number change in to iVue.

  9. #19

    Fire From Within

    dara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    10,935
    Rep Power
    393
    I think it will be ok. For now, MACs work on all servers. The modified IPTV Stalker will have all three servers listed as default, with the correct urls already entered, as well as the serial number entry removed from the GUI. This way, no one has to make any substantial changes to the addons.ini, and the IPTV Stalker will be the sole location for MAC info.

  10. #20
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    yes i do.
    Posts
    244
    Rep Power
    17
    Are you guys testing this on PC or Android box ?

    I am no stranger to coding so I could learn a little on how this stuff works by doing some debugging or coding as well.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 01-17-2016, 04:29 PM
  2. ivue with iptv stalker
    By netboy1991 in forum IPTV Private Server (NFPS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-16-2015, 01:01 PM
  3. Replies: 217
    Last Post: 10-07-2015, 11:32 AM
  4. How to link Ivue channels to iptv stalker
    By Cu Nguyen in forum Kodi Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-22-2015, 08:33 PM
  5. iVue Guide/ IPTV Stalker Issue
    By sgee34 in forum IPTV Private Server (NFPS)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2015, 11:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •