Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: T3s?

  1. #1
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    21

    T3s?

    Has the T3 been discontinued? Anywhere that says they have them are much higher prices.

  2. #2
    JOKER Tha Joker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    74
    The T3 is years old now! Still runs good, still getting updates, but there is newer out there.

  3. #3
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    84
    Rep Power
    21
    Joker,
    I know it's old. This would be for someone about 100 miles from me, and this would be his first box. The t3 is the newest one I have. If he runs into a problem, and most new users do, I want to be able to guide him on what to do step by step. It's much easier with the same box in front of me.
    hapy

  4. #4
    JOKER Tha Joker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by hapy View Post
    Joker,
    I know it's old. This would be for someone about 100 miles from me, and this would be his first box. The t3 is the newest one I have. If he runs into a problem, and most new users do, I want to be able to guide him on what to do step by step. It's much easier with the same box in front of me.
    hapy
    I understand. And you might be able to find one, but like you said prices are higher.

  5. #5
    Transparent Wall Technician crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    14,570
    Rep Power
    402
    I have one. It's slightly used but the asking price is awesome.
    It's free to you hapy

    I test these devices all the time and what eventually happens is that I get a few and sometimes alot of devices sitting on my shelve that have been tested and even used at times. But thru the years many of them end up tested and then abandoned onto a shelve somewhere.
    I had donated a few newer models into some on-site raffles here at iptvTalk .. them models were even newer then the T3.
    This T3 that I have here is now on the shelve and has little chance of coming off that shelve (just cause it has become obsolete to me and no other reason)... so if I could give it to you hapy as a used device and free of charge and you could make use of it, then that would be awesome.
    And as Joker says, these T3 devices are still supported

    The device will be reset back to factory values before shipping.
    It will be sent in it's original box with it's original contents.
    It will be sent at no charge to you for the device.

    Look for my private message for details
    Last edited by crazed 9.6; 06-16-2022 at 09:17 AM.
    Do not go gentle into that dark night.
    Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    278
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by crazed 9.6 View Post
    I have one. It's slightly used but the asking price is awesome.
    It's free to you hapy

    I test these devices all the time and what eventually happens is that I get a few and sometimes alot of devices sitting on my shelve that have been tested and even used at times. But thru the years many of them end up tested and then abandoned onto a shelve somewhere.
    I had donated a few newer models into some on-site raffles here at iptvTalk .. them models were even newer then the T3.
    This T3 that I have here is now on the shelve and has little chance of coming off that shelve (just cause it has become obsolete to me and no other reason)... so if I could give it to you hapy as a used device and free of charge and you could make use of it, then that would be awesome.
    And as Joker says, these T3 devices are still supported

    The device will be reset back to factory values before shipping.
    It will be sent in it's original box with it's original contents.
    It will be sent at no charge to you for the device.

    Look for my private message for details

    Does it come with a Formuler remote?

  7. #7
    Transparent Wall Technician crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    14,570
    Rep Power
    402
    Quote Originally Posted by big mac View Post
    Does it come with a Formuler remote?
    lol... it might
    Do not go gentle into that dark night.
    Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

  8. #8
    Grand Admiral
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0
    Thats really nice of you Crazed 9.6 !

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Everyone. Yes Crazed 9.6 Your a great person. I have the T3 also, and going to get one similar for the Mrs, didn't know they were obsolete, tho. What's the latest and greatest in your opinion?

  10. #10
    Transparent Wall Technician crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    14,570
    Rep Power
    402
    them T3 are good devices, yea. Trouble finding them thou ... I wish I could help with that, but I do not have any more
    Something to note is the Formuler Z8 is the identical device as the T3... everything except the name.
    For a currently supported device which can be still found for sale, I'd check the Buzztv devices.
    Last edited by crazed 9.6; 07-18-2022 at 11:35 AM.
    Do not go gentle into that dark night.
    Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •