Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: mag 520

  1. #1
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    mag 520

    Has anyone already purchased this? They tell me this is a good box.
    What are the reviews? How much better is it than the previous generation?

  2. #2
    Super Modz crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    13,703
    Rep Power
    369
    I see this box is not yet available.
    Infomir has it on back order.

    Nothing special about the box that I can see.
    The Hardware specs show nothing new as per most of their other devices.
    The 4 GB Flash Memory is ok and not much more is needed, since this box can not load Apps/Apks or Players or etc (Kodi can't be loaded on it, as an example).
    It is a Linux box, but it does not have an Android operating system on it.

    Stored content can be played on the box thru the onboard media Player (stored movies in multiple formats can be played and same for music, or m3u Playlists can be played).

    The W3 designation would be the latest WiFi version.

    They show the DDR3 onboard, but the DDR4 is now the newest and bestest version available since about two years ago now.

    Amlogic S905X2 chipset ------ *nothing special here.
    Quad-core ARM Cortex-A53processor -- *nothing special here.
    RAM = 1 GB DDR3 ----------- *nothing special here.
    Flash memory = 4 GB eMMC --*not bad and will suffice.

    The Middleware onboard is the Ministra TV platform (not compatible with many IPTV services), which replaced the Stalker platform some while ago .

    Two USB ports on the box, which is enough, and again since it does not have an ANdroid OS then 2 ports is enough... but normally I like at least 3... they come in handy more often then not.
    We are not in Kansas anymore Toto !!

    I need glasses to read the new lock-down decree.
    More precisely, TWO GLASSES of high octane Scotch !!

    They are lying. Every day they are lying.
    How do I know that you may ask ? ... It is because their lips are moving.

  3. #3
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by crazed 9.6 View Post
    I see this box is not yet available.
    Infomir has it on back order.

    Nothing special about the box that I can see.
    ty for answer.
    Can I post links? I see at least 2 shops with this box.

  4. #4
    Super Modz crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    13,703
    Rep Power
    369
    Quote Originally Posted by Holywoodd View Post
    ty for answer.
    Can I post links? I see at least 2 shops with this box.
    Are they willing to pay for us to advertise their shops ?

    Truth is that even if that were so, we are not in a position to advertise a product which can not be used with the services we support here at iptvtalk

    but thnx all the same Holywoodd
    We are not in Kansas anymore Toto !!

    I need glasses to read the new lock-down decree.
    More precisely, TWO GLASSES of high octane Scotch !!

    They are lying. Every day they are lying.
    How do I know that you may ask ? ... It is because their lips are moving.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    YES
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by crazed 9.6 View Post
    I see this box is not yet available.
    Infomir has it on back order.

    Nothing special about the box that I can see.
    The Hardware specs show nothing new as per most of their other devices.
    The 4 GB Flash Memory is ok and not much more is needed, since this box can not load Apps/Apks or Players or etc (Kodi can't be loaded on it, as an example).
    It is a Linux box, but it does not have an Android operating system on it.

    Stored content can be played on the box thru the onboard media Player (stored movies in multiple formats can be played and same for music, or m3u Playlists can be played).

    The W3 designation would be the latest WiFi version.

    They show the DDR3 onboard, but the DDR4 is now the newest and bestest version available since about two years ago now.

    Amlogic S905X2 chipset ------ *nothing special here.
    Quad-core ARM Cortex-A53processor -- *nothing special here.
    RAM = 1 GB DDR3 ----------- *nothing special here.
    Flash memory = 4 GB eMMC --*not bad and will suffice.

    The Middleware onboard is the Ministra TV platform (not compatible with many IPTV services), which replaced the Stalker platform some while ago .

    Two USB ports on the box, which is enough, and again since it does not have an ANdroid OS then 2 ports is enough... but normally I like at least 3... they come in handy more often then not.
    But it says pre-integrated minista (doesnt that mean stalker)
    Last edited by crazed 9.6; 08-06-2021 at 01:15 PM.

  6. #6
    Super Modz crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    13,703
    Rep Power
    369
    Quote Originally Posted by kay2wild View Post
    But it says pre-integrated minista (doesnt that mean stalker) [/URL]
    The Ministra platform is a replacement for the Stalker Middleware platform.
    The papiao services have not updated their systems to be compatible with the Ministra Middleware platform.
    We are not in Kansas anymore Toto !!

    I need glasses to read the new lock-down decree.
    More precisely, TWO GLASSES of high octane Scotch !!

    They are lying. Every day they are lying.
    How do I know that you may ask ? ... It is because their lips are moving.

  7. #7
    Warrior
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1,289
    Rep Power
    92
    Not many servers work on the new mags

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •