Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Mag 254 EPG

  1. #1
    Member mrmagoo62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    16

    Mag 254 EPG

    For some time now the EPG has been all screwed up with Spanish channels where they shouldn't be and English channels with Spanish EPG listings, am i the only one? is there a fix for this?? any info would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Member mrmagoo62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    16
    Ok then, ill take it that im the only one with this issue, im honestly surprised that that no one else on this forum is experiencing this.

  3. #3
    Ryu is inspirational Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    3,034
    Rep Power
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by mrmagoo62 View Post
    Ok then, ill take it that im the only one with this issue, im honestly surprised that that no one else on this forum is experiencing this.
    it must be you then thats why nobody replied lol
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  4. #4
    Super Modz crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    13,703
    Rep Power
    369
    the Spanish/English thing has been an issue awhile now.
    We are not in Kansas anymore Toto !!

    I need glasses to read the new lock-down decree.
    More precisely, TWO GLASSES of high octane Scotch !!

    They are lying. Every day they are lying.
    How do I know that you may ask ? ... It is because their lips are moving.

  5. #5
    Renaissance Man Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    615
    Rep Power
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by mrmagoo62 View Post
    For some time now the EPG has been all screwed up with Spanish channels where they shouldn't be and English channels with Spanish EPG listings, am i the only one? is there a fix for this?? any info would be appreciated.
    Many Spanish channels, like a lot of the US English channels, are broadcast with the corresponding (English/Spanish) Second Audio Program (SAP).
    This provider, I'm assuming, takes the Video and the SAP English audio, and adds it as another channel selection in the lineup.
    Since it is derived from a Spanish channel, the EPG data disseminated from the Source, will be in Spanish.

    There is no "Fix", and complaining has not worked for this, but you could consider it a free Language learning method!!!
    LOL !
    /Shooty

  6. #6
    Member mrmagoo62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    16
    Not complaining just asked a question, I have had IPTV for some time now and know shit happens just like Satellite and FTA, I waited for a long time to see if it got ironed out but it didnt so i inquired, I have never complained only gave praise, I think this Site the Mods and service is top notch ... oh and i have learned ... gracias por la respuesta ... LOL !

  7. #7
    Member mrmagoo62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryu View Post
    it must be you then thats why nobody replied lol
    With your reputation I would expect a more informative answer, if you don't have anything intelligent to say don't say anything....

  8. #8
    Ryu is inspirational Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    3,034
    Rep Power
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by mrmagoo62 View Post
    With your reputation I would expect a more informative answer, if you don't have anything intelligent to say don't say anything....
    honestly I thought I gave you intelligent answer since you never got any reply until Crazed replied back.
    but if you prefer I won't reply to you
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  9. #9
    Member mrmagoo62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryu View Post
    honestly I thought I gave you intelligent answer since you never got any reply until Crazed replied back.
    but if you prefer I won't reply to you
    I welcome helpful input from anyone that can help and I have given help to others, your reply was not, a problem with programing has to be experienced by others, that's why i replied that "i am honestly surprised" that there was no response., I would appreciate your helpful reply's as i hope you would feel the same if i can help you in the future.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •