Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    662
    Rep Power
    40

    Connecting to the server

    Anyone having problems also

    Have 3 different locations not connecting to the server
    Internet good
    Modem reboot
    Box reboot
    Server reset

    Still no luck

    The boxes not connecting brought to my place.. No problem connecting
    Head scratcher lol

  2. #2
    Super Modz crazed 9.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    13,051
    Rep Power
    350
    Quote Originally Posted by Rinny View Post
    Anyone having problems also

    Have 3 different locations not connecting to the server
    Internet good
    Modem reboot
    Box reboot
    Server reset

    Still no luck

    The boxes not connecting brought to my place.. No problem connecting
    Head scratcher lol
    Have experienced the same sorta thing a few times in the past.
    As far back when the Avov box was popular was the first time.
    No connection at one location but take the same box to another location across town and it connected okay.
    And it happened again a couple times over the years.

    Why does this happen? Beats me
    We Are All Essential

  3. #3
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    662
    Rep Power
    40
    Update
    One customer brought his box over did a factory reset

    Loaded everything back on

    He had taken home now itís connected


    Whatís causing the safe mode
    This the 4th box today on
    Xr 4000 buzz

  4. #4
    Ryu is inspirational Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    2,610
    Rep Power
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Rinny View Post
    Update
    One customer brought his box over did a factory reset

    Loaded everything back on

    He had taken home now itís connected


    Whatís causing the safe mode
    This the 4th box today on
    Xr 4000 buzz
    im thinking some 3rd party app causing some issues. I know couple of friends owns buzz 4000 series without any 3rd party apps and they never got single issues. I would check with 3rd party apps and get rid of them and see if that helps.
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  5. #5
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    662
    Rep Power
    40
    Think your right on the safe mode

    I have few customers now canít connect to the server

    I had gone to reset page on the server end and itís saying error on resets on the server end.


    Update
    Emailed papiao
    Have few now disconnected from the server
    Last edited by Rinny; 02-23-2021 at 03:49 AM.

  6. #6
    Ryu is inspirational Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    2,610
    Rep Power
    142
    ok thats good.
    are you using that app for iptv? if yes, then why not built in buzz4?
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  7. #7
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    662
    Rep Power
    40
    Buzz boxes
    Xr4000
    E1
    Xrs45000

  8. #8
    Renaissance Man Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    549
    Rep Power
    56
    What is "Safe Mode"?

    Reset Errors are usually from performing more than 2 resets in a 24hr period.

    If you can connect from 1 ISP, but cannot connect from another, the 2nd ISP may be blocking the URL for the IPTV Server.
    *Try the Server URL in a Browser. If it is blocked, you will get a 404 ERROR. IF not blocked, you will get a Blue screen with "Your STB is not supported" message.

    /Shooty

  9. #9
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    662
    Rep Power
    40
    Example
    On papiao
    Reset works

    Update Donation
    This message pops up

    Ther's an error trying to update this donation.
    Seen this before when people are unable to connect to tg server

  10. #10
    TV Addicted
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    662
    Rep Power
    40
    All fixed
    Papiao reset there update option on there end

    All boxes connecting now !!!

    Awesome 😎 service

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •