Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Weird problem with iptv

    Hi, Got one of those xpl3000 basic boxes, it had an old subscription that was working fine wireless and wired, however few days ago installed a new iptv provider and i have a weird issue. The built-in (buzztv) app seems to stop after about 5 minutes of watching. If I change channels, it works again. This only seems to happen on wifi, if I connect the box via wired cable, all is fine. I tried using another iptv app with a different provider and it seems to work fine via wifi (and wired). Android ver is 7.1 and I haven't found a way to downgrade it, as I've seen some people say the 7.1 upgrade may have caused it. Anything else to try here? reinstall of buzztv app maybe?

  2. #2
    Warrior
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    999
    Rep Power
    59
    you cant downgrade the basic
    Have you cleared cache? cleared memory?
    check your storage .make sure memory is not full

  3. #3
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Cleared cache, storage has over 2gb free space so that should be ok... Clear memory, do you mean the wipe icon in bottom right next to power icon? if so, did that.

  4. #4
    Member Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    353
    Rep Power
    33
    In your Server settings, make sure your secondary service is disconnected, and your primary service is enabled.
    Turn off you STB. (* then unplug power).
    *also turn off other devices connected to your network (pc/ phone/ etc)
    Reboot your Router (*not a reset, remove power for 5min. then power back on)
    Wait 5 minutes approx.
    Restart your STB.
    This should set your stb a priority device with the MAC# comm. protocol to your primary service.
    Then power on any other devices.
    If you have the problem still, then i would suspect the buzz basic does not have enough available resources, to satisfy the overhead of data from the 2 (MAC based)services.

    BTW & FYI, ...Always use a wired connection for IPTV service whenever possible.
    Wifi is a last resort, as the wifi channels can become quite congested and noisy, depending on your location and surrounding environment.
    *(Wired connections are quiet and dedicated just for the STB, and does not have to fight intermittent devices).
    Also, IPTV LiveTV connections are different than VOD, or Streaming sites like YouTube, Netflix etc. If you have corrupted data packets while connected to a streaming service, the protocol used, facilitates a large look ahead buffer and a request method to resend a bad data packet. You would not notice any disruptions. Whereas an IPTV .ts stream does not have this, and will either pause and wait for the next packet, and if it is not the packet required to reassemble a block of data, will dump the in-process data, and start decoding the next data block. (It is noticed that some Servers may not handle this well and may disconnect, and I suspect it to be dependent on the Data Load of the server.).
    /shooty

  5. #5
    Warrior
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    999
    Rep Power
    59
    buzz basic can handle more than one service and have tested 5 myself

  6. #6
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah it just seems weird that it stops after about 5 minutes on wifi using one provider but not another (which would tend to eliminate wifi as being the problem). Everything works wired but the person that will use it must use wireless as their router is far away so we're trying to figure out how to fix the wifi issue with buzztv app.

  7. #7
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    11,803
    Rep Power
    313
    could be an issue with the router switching between 2.4g and 5g
    If the server is interrupted just for a split second (something the user would not notice), at this time the router may try switching from one band to another looking for optimal signal. But the issue lies in the interruption and not the band.

    I would look into something along them lines as a possible cause.
    Some routers will have onboard a thing called Smart Steering and its job is to do exactly what I outlined, (it may be called something else other then Smart Steering with different supplied routers)
    Look into that and turn it off if applicable.
    aegis

  8. #8
    Member Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    353
    Rep Power
    33
    Just FYI from a user on other Forum;
    Unable to connect to server

    02-25-2020, 01:32 PM



    Hello all, I would to share this information that I was experiencing with my buzz 3000 of being unable to connect to server due to connection error. Every so often, the box will freeze and when reboot, it will not reconnect. I finally decided to hard wire the connection directly from the modem to the box instead of via wifi. Instantly it connects and stay connected with no freezing. this has been more than a week without any freezing. I thought I may share this information and hope it will be useful to somebody.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •