Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    yes I do
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Not compatible with internet company?

    I have a couple receivers, mag254 and dreamlink t3, my wife and I have 2 houses, and neither will work at her house now. I used to have a mag reciever at her house but suddenly it stopped working there. So i got the dreamlink and set it up at her house. I can watch VOD and pay per view movies there. The EPG populates, and some non usa channels work there. Like channel 204 RTnews, and other basic channels that are non usa. Both receivers work at my house and a friends house. I took them to another house where my wife lives that has the same internet company as my wife, but faster speeds, and still wont work. I've called the internet company and they say they have no restrictions of any kind that would stop a box from working there. Any ideas? I do have internet provider lock off, and set up the dreamlink there at her house when it was new.

  2. #2
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12,511
    Rep Power
    334
    with that T3 setup,do you have the credentials on or off ?

    Try using the full URL
    Code:
     http://p1.iptvrocket.tv/c/index.html
    replace p1 with what ever portal was assigned to your code
    days of old, double gold

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    268
    Rep Power
    24
    Are you doing a iptv reset when you move the box from place to place?

  4. #4
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    yes I do
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0
    Credentials off or on? What credentials?


    No, not doing a reset, everytime. I set it up at the house it doesnt work. Brought it back to my house and it does. Back to her house, did a reset and still doesnt work there. I take it there and watch VOD movies. Bring it home and watch everything.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    268
    Rep Power
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by MrMeat View Post
    Credentials off or on? What credentials?


    No, not doing a reset, everytime. I set it up at the house it doesnt work. Brought it back to my house and it does. Back to her house, did a reset and still doesnt work there. I take it there and watch VOD movies. Bring it home and watch everything.
    You should do a iptv reset everytime You switch between different places.

  6. #6
    Renaissance Man Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    441
    Rep Power
    41
    Part of the Ministra(Stalker) control system uses your ip address as part of Authorization security, when using MAC# login.
    *Data saved by Server for your Account;
    Code:
    Field name    Description
    mac     STB MAC address
    ls    personal account
    login   login account number
    status admin status (1 - on, 0 - off)
    online    STB status (1 - online, 0 - offline)
    ip    STB IP address
    version    line with versions of firmware, portal, etc.
    additional_services_on    additive services connection status (for example Video club, Karaoke, etc. (1 - on, 0 - off)
    last_active    date and time of the last activity (playing content)
    reseller_id   reseller ID. You can allow the display of information about a reseller by adding an option allow_resellers_info_for_api = true
    account_balance    balance
    *IPTV Reset will clear this data, then refresh upon next login.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    MIA
    Posts
    95
    Rep Power
    17
    Use the full URL for the channels as listed by other user above. Also You need to go to settings and "Clear EPG" option so you can clear EPG after you input the full URL for the channel section in the rocket website

  8. #8
    Desert Storm 90 Bkman2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Android World
    Posts
    2,903
    Rep Power
    106
    Why all the trouble? Get your self a certified Android TV box case closed.
    Lets Go NY Giants !

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •