Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Rebooting and Hard Reset

    My xpl3000 froze a few days ago so I unplugged and plug in again..this usually fixes things,however it now it just loops in reboot mode(BuzzTV intro screen,just like when I first bought it)..doesn't go to home page with my apps..have to do a hard reset every time(pin hole underneath box) the hydro power goes off and start from scratch..PIA..Is there a way to save all my settings to a usb stick,so when this happens again,I can upload all my settings to the Buzz..it would save a lot of time and trouble..Thanks

  2. #2
    Nascar Pool Diecast Two Time Winner 4me2c's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Out There...!
    Posts
    4,327
    Rep Power
    152

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    Apparently this does happen to Android devices from time to time..with searching and reading,I may have found a solution,which will be good to know..will try this fix the next time I lose my power and let people know how it works out..

  4. #4
    Nascar Pool Diecast Two Time Winner 4me2c's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Out There...!
    Posts
    4,327
    Rep Power
    152
    From that Link 4me posted above is :

    "Then lastly in this main settings menu screen, we see the menu labeled as 'More'
    In here we many of the things we have already come across, like in the first Device menus we see Network, Display, APPS and etc.
    We also find the Internal Storage and Reset functions here..... Factory Data reset is here."

    Can't One Connect a Flash Drive and Upload what is in the Storage of that Unit and Keep That as a Back-up...?!?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0
    A backup with usb flash would be great..not sure if I can with this box..I'll insert a stick and see what comes up for instructions.

  6. #6
    Warrior
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1,074
    Rep Power
    67
    you cant back up your android settings on the 3000
    its an option with the 4000

  7. #7
    Nascar Pool Diecast Two Time Winner 4me2c's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Out There...!
    Posts
    4,327
    Rep Power
    152
    Can a Back-Up be Made, put on a Flash Drive and Connected so All can be Restored instead of doing it all over one by one...?

  8. #8
    Mercenary floder2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    yea
    Posts
    2,675
    Rep Power
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by 4me2c View Post
    Can a Back-Up be Made, put on a Flash Drive and Connected so All can be Restored instead of doing it all over one by one...?
    only with the 4000

  9. #9
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899429
    funny all older boxes you could yrs ago

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •