Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Mag 420

  1. #1
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Mag 420

    Just bought 4 new mag 420 w1. Loaded first one. Says stb not supported. Updated software still the same
    Is there a trick or do I have to go down to the 320 w1

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    66
    Rep Power
    10
    Did you ever figure this out. Did you have to go down to 320?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought one as well and got the same stb not supported. js-no news on how to make it run----they said they did special maintenance and to reset mac but this did not work. js

  4. #4
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12,196
    Rep Power
    324
    I believe the issue may be that the 420 and along with other infomir models now run with the Ministra TV platform (Middleware supported).
    They switched from Stalker Middleware to the Ministra and not all server support Ministra
    conflate

  5. #5
    Renaissance Man Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    384
    Rep Power
    33
    MAG250, 254, 256 and some other MAG models running Stalker middleware (Ministra middleware is not currently supported)
    http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?3...381#post201381

  6. #6
    Member Tha Joker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    185
    Rep Power
    23
    I figured out a really good trick to fix! Buy another STB that you know is supported!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0
    I bought service from a provider for my roku and had to download the ministra platform in order for it to work. My guess is that some providers use ministra and would function with 420 mags?

  8. #8
    Renaissance Man Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    384
    Rep Power
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by sugarmtn View Post
    I bought service from a provider for my roku and had to download the ministra platform in order for it to work. My guess is that some providers use ministra and would function with 420 mags?
    You are correct.
    There is a Ministra Player for the following Platforms;
    Code:
    Ministra Player AndroidMinistra Player for Andrоid TV and STB
    Ministra Plаyer AppleTV
    Ministra Player iOS
    Ministra Player on Roku
    Ministra Player Tizen
    Ministra Player WebOS
    Ministra Player Smart TV
    Ministra Web Player
    * There is a Patch that the Provider may be able to implement, so that Ministra STB's can login to Stalker Portals;

    • How to run MAG420/MAG322/MAG324 on the portal version 4.9.x?

    *Patch To log in to the Stalker Middleware portal version 4.9.x
    Code:
    https://wiki.infomir.eu/eng/ministra-tv-platform/ministra-installation-guide/faq/how-to-run-mag420-mag322-mag324-on-the-portal-version-4-9-x
    /Shooty

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0
    I wonder if a 420 would run as well with the patch for stalker as it does on ministra?

  10. #10
    Renaissance Man Shooty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    384
    Rep Power
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by sugarmtn View Post
    I wonder if a 420 would run as well with the patch for stalker as it does on ministra?
    The patch is installed on the providers backend Stalker system, not the MAG STB's.

    *It's probably a moot point anyways, as I do not think they would implement it.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •