Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28
  1. #11
    Member montell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Rep Power
    16
    btw, all updates are done...317 version reading
    Also, I thought Bob's xpl3900 come with 60 GB SSD drive...not on this one

  2. #12
    Master Warrior Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    1,959
    Rep Power
    86
    its crashing I don't know and don't have one but try to Cleary cache or kill running apps or press rocket/sweeper button on remote and then launch app again and see if that help. hmmm I know he donated 1 box with air mouse and hdd for raffel. contact him for hdd and see if that was part of your deal....
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  3. #13
    Member montell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryu View Post
    its crashing I don't know and don't have one but try to Cleary cache or kill running apps or press rocket/sweeper button on remote and then launch app again and see if that help. hmmm I know he donated 1 box with air mouse and hdd for raffel. contact him for hdd and see if that was part of your deal....
    Thanks Ryu for your time and care, I have msged Bob and waiting for a reply.

  4. #14
    Master Warrior Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    1,959
    Rep Power
    86
    ok cool. no worries bud
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  5. #15
    crazybobs TV Expert
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    751
    Rep Power
    33
    Montell

    I did install a 60GB SSD into the 3900. Go to Setting - More - Storage & Reset

    at this point you will see the drive and choose to format it.

    You can check that the drive is installed by removing the small screw on the bottom of the unit and slide the door off.

  6. #16
    Mercenary floder2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    yea
    Posts
    2,369
    Rep Power
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by montell View Post
    Now, it keeps kicking me out of the iptv?! and says "Buzz TV 2 keeps stopping" ?!
    not a good start of a nice model?!
    I think you have to be patient ...and get used to the air mouse remote...and the box....3900 is a great box....

  7. #17
    crazybobs TV Expert
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    751
    Rep Power
    33
    The Remote is RF and Not IR. This means you do not have to point the remote "at" the box to make it work. RF = radio frequency IR= infra red

  8. #18
    Mercenary floder2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    yea
    Posts
    2,369
    Rep Power
    100
    Yes Bob,,,,,,,,, the air mouse remote is RF ....... Regular Buzztv Remote is IR ............The small Remote for the Buzztv 3100 is Bluetooth .........

  9. #19
    Master Warrior Ryu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Acquiring Signal
    Posts
    1,959
    Rep Power
    86
    I thought it was bluetooth but good to know that its RF. thanks for the info bwcbob
    All information provided is for informational purposes only. Use at your own risk.

  10. #20
    Member montell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by bwcbob View Post
    Montell

    I did install a 60GB SSD into the 3900. Go to Setting - More - Storage & Reset

    at this point you will see the drive and choose to format it.

    You can check that the drive is installed by removing the small screw on the bottom of the unit and slide the door off.
    Hi Bob,


    All I see after getting to Storage & Reset is "Kingston USB Drive" and "Factory Data Reset"?
    which should I proceed with and what?


    thanks

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •