Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    yes I do
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0

    SMCWBR14-N2 - how to undo antennas

    Does anyone know whether the three antennas on the SMCWBR14-N2 wireless router can be detached or taken out?
    I do want to try anything yet. I want to replace them with other antennas.

  2. #2
    Mercenary 4me2c's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Out There...!
    Posts
    2,551
    Rep Power
    82
    Check the Mfg Specs... and Maybe Contact Them...!

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    yes I do
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0
    User Manual does not say anything about undoing or unscrewing antennas, that's why I am careful to ask first.

  4. #4
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899407
    give them call
    North America
    20 Mason
    Irvine, CA 92618
    1-800-SMC-4YOU
    24/7 Technical Support

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    158
    Rep Power
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by frankglo View Post
    User Manual does not say anything about undoing or unscrewing antennas, that's why I am careful to ask first.
    They are built-in
    and, ...Why???

  6. #6
    Mercenary 4me2c's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Out There...!
    Posts
    2,551
    Rep Power
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by Shooty View Post
    They are built-in
    and, ...Why???
    http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?4...l=1#post254779

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    158
    Rep Power
    16
    What I was wondering, is why you would want to change the antennas.
    I assume the antenna specs would be matched to the receive/ transmit circuitry's design.
    Changing them would, most likely, degrade the overall performance of the Router.
    *Unless you are an experimenting type, in which case, you would have already opened 'er up. (lol)

  8. #8
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899407
    or like me my dogs got to it and need to replace that too not router but my box

  9. #9
    Mercenary 4me2c's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Out There...!
    Posts
    2,551
    Rep Power
    82

    Lightbulb

    From OP(1st Post)... "I do want to try anything yet. I want to replace them with other antennas."...!

  10. #10
    on radar Marley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,294,967,295
    Rep Power
    85899407
    answer why use a repeater if there built -in

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •