Register
Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 91 to 100 of 100
  1. #91
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Just loaded on mag254, still getting page loading error.

  2. #92
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Yes I do
    Posts
    50
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried to load this file for the mag254 and I keep getting an error message. "file mag254/image update not present"

    I've already used like 4 different usb drive and I formatted them all to fat32 and even tried exfat. I made sure to copy the entire folder with the "mag254" name and I also safely ejected the devices all the time andddd I tried both usb slots on the device and I'm still getting the error.

    I don't know what else to try.

    Edit: Was able to finally get this to work after trying 3 more USB drives lol.

  3. #93
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12,234
    Rep Power
    325
    try downloading the file from the mediafire link shown below, and see if that makes a difference

    Code:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/hqa0b0461iskblf/NoBlock.zip/file
    conflate

  4. #94
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello guys,

    With rootFS version: 2.20.10r2-322 I can no longer downgrade to the NoBlock firmware. It says "Unsupported Architecture".
    Is it possible to create a new noblock with the latest firmware? Or can I compile it myself what files are changed?

  5. #95
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12,234
    Rep Power
    325
    Quote Originally Posted by oquetuque View Post
    Hello guys,

    With rootFS version: 2.20.10r2-322 I can no longer downgrade to the NoBlock firmware. It says "Unsupported Architecture".
    Is it possible to create a new noblock with the latest firmware? Or can I compile it myself what files are changed?
    did you use the correct 'No_Block' file for the 322 ?

    I think shown in post #33 or #34, it shows how the guy compiled these No_Block files.
    conflate

  6. #96
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by crazed 8.4 View Post
    did you use the correct 'No_Block' file for the 322 ?

    I think shown in post #33 or #34, it shows how the guy compiled these No_Block files.
    Yes I used the No Block for the Mag 322 and it is not working, tried flashing over the "bios" as well.
    I saw comment #33 but that solution isn't working as well, I connected to the mag box over SSH and added the IP/URL to the hosts file, the file he mentions to delete doesn't exist on my mag, I rebooted but it is still blocking the service URL / Portal

  7. #97
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12,234
    Rep Power
    325
    try the method outlined in the post linked shown below
    http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?2...ist-on-Mag-STB

    It discusses the Rocket server but nfps and iptv6 servers will be the same , except for their own websites.

    And the link next link is a more in-depth look at how to get a Playlist copy or Playlist URL from service website.
    http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?2...ocket-Playlist

    I do not know if this will work, but may be worth a try
    conflate

  8. #98
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by crazed 8.4 View Post
    try the method outlined in the post linked shown below
    http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?2...ist-on-Mag-STB

    It discusses the Rocket server but nfps and iptv6 servers will be the same , except for their own websites.

    And the link next link is a more in-depth look at how to get a Playlist copy or Playlist URL from service website.
    http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?2...ocket-Playlist

    I do not know if this will work, but may be worth a try
    Hey sorry if I'm missing something, but that information has nothing to do with firmware?

  9. #99
    Super Modz crazed 8.4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12,234
    Rep Power
    325
    Quote Originally Posted by oquetuque View Post
    Hey sorry if I'm missing something, but that information has nothing to do with firmware?
    correct. It is nothing to do with firmware.
    It's simply another method to connect to server thru the mag box options.
    I doubt that will work thou, if other does not.

    Is it worth a try ?
    Sure

    if anything, it may give insight to other things
    conflate

  10. #100
    Junoir Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    yes i do
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by crazed 8.4 View Post
    correct. It is nothing to do with firmware.
    It's simply another method to connect to server thru the mag box options.
    I doubt that will work thou, if other does not.

    Is it worth a try ?
    Sure

    if anything, it may give insight to other things
    Thanks for your help, but it seems the newer Firmwares are blocking the downgrades, I didn't wanted to risk getting another mag box and I generally been having a lot of hardware problems with Mag, so I ordered an Amazon Fire Stick TV and going with STBEMU Pro for it.

 

 
Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •