Register
NEW URL: www.IPTVTalk.net or .nl
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    399
    Rep Power
    12

    Exclamation Recording on Xpl3000

    Hello everyone,

    Every time I press the "red" button to record, it starts but stops after few seconds while I had set the recorder timer for 30 minutes or so ?!! why is that?
    So, please tell me what's the best way or approach to start recording on Xpl3000?

    Thank you very much,


    montell

  2. #2
    Super Modz crazed 7.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9,902
    Rep Power
    254
    that sounds like maybe you are recording to a drive that has errors.
    Have you formatted the drive ?
    Is this with an external drive?
    pepisee

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    399
    Rep Power
    12
    ooops, sorry yes, I am recording onto an external hard drive , but it used to work ok but not now ?!

  4. #4
    Super Modz crazed 7.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9,902
    Rep Power
    254
    plug external hard drive into your PC or laptop.. then right click on it and open Properties. then the Tools tab and then Error Checking.. click it to check for errors.. it probably will not find any but thats ok... then retry that drive again for results

    this process will not erase or mess with content on the drive.
    pepisee

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    399
    Rep Power
    12
    thanks boss
    what's the accepted format for xpl3000?

  6. #6
    Super Modz crazed 7.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9,902
    Rep Power
    254
    Quote Originally Posted by montell View Post
    thanks boss
    what's the accepted format for xpl3000?
    if you re-format that drive, all content will be erased. So save that content on laptop before formatting.

    FAT32 or exFAT should be what you want.
    Formatting to NTFS will not work for recording from android
    pepisee

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    399
    Rep Power
    12
    thanks bud

  8. #8
    Super Modz crazed 7.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9,902
    Rep Power
    254
    you can play NTFS formatted drive on an android, thru a media player like VLC... but recording onto drive and playback from that drive on an android and to an android needs to be FAT formatted (or something like that)

    Just thought I prolly should add that

    You could have two drives, one as FAT and one as NTFS... then transfer between the two..... When you transfer one file from a NTFS formatted drive to a FAT drive it will be okay and become part of the FAT family on that drive, if not then you need to do that Check Errors thing and then it will work.
    Last edited by crazed 7.2; 11-09-2018 at 08:42 AM.
    pepisee

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    399
    Rep Power
    12
    Much Obliged

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •