Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Questions About Freezing

Like many others ,I continue to have freezing issues on both my Mag254 and Dreamlink T1. I have tried everything that has been suggested over these past several months to no avail. It has been suggested that if I am having freezing problems (and everyone else of the same server is not) then its an issue at my end. I would normally agree with that but......If indeed the freezing problems are coming from my end *then why does it only happen to the UK channels while the USA channels are perfectly fine on both my boxes.? The freezing I experience happens any old time of day so I don't think its a timing issue. I'm no expert in IPTV *but would it be unreasonable to suggest that the freezing issue I experience is a source problem? (ie:I'm sure the originating source for the UK and USA channels are different).*
    I have a very reliable , 50MB download capacity and I have tried every possible buffer setting on both boxes and made sure each box firmware and softwares are updated.. I wish I knew the answer to this freezing problem because its not fun any more (unlike the old IKS days).

TV Addicted
    Read some of the quotes under (WHEN) maybe they will help.

Dot

Quote Originally Posted by wee-haggis View Post