Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    TV Addicted

Unhappy I'm really trying very hard to be patient

I'm going to be very honest here. I know I don't have a bunch of posts, nor am I a moderator neither am I an expert on IPTV. But I am reasonably smart and I actually do IT stuff for a living. First of all, I KNOW it's not my ISP so I don't want to hear that, and I know it's not my box because my cousin is on a different ISP and running 2 boxes, and the same thing happens to us at the same time.

I've been a subscriber since about late December, or maybe early January. I became a subscriber after being blown away with the quality of service I sampled at a friend's house. After I saw sports channels and especially Sky Sports F1 I was totally sold. My friend also assured me that it was extremely reliable etc etc, and as such, I bought in.

Now I'm well aware of some of the constraints and limitations associated with running such a service and as such I try to be as patient as possible and terribly appreciative that we even have access to this as in some of our respective countries, the cable and satellite services can tend to be utter crap and a total rip off. But, there comes a point when one really starts to wonder.

Since January I've been here looking at some of the issues that have been happening etc, and saying and agreeing with the mods etc that we just have to be patient, and wait for things to improve because they are working on stuff, and working on fixing everything and the service would be improved "shortly", we would see meaningful changes "shortly" etc etc... In reality however, it's been almost 1/3 of a year and "shortly" can't seem to come soon enough.