Junoir Member

Stalker Client Effected by Which Kodi/ System Files??

Hello All,

I am fairly new to the world of IPTV but have been using Kodi without a PVR client for some time. I recently got myself a donation and am very happy with the service of the video add-on with IVUE but have had a lot of difficulty getting the Stalker Client to work.

I have Kodi (15.2) running on a windows (7) box and after following all the slightly different variations on set up on this site I always got “unable to load channels”. I then came across this thread (:http://iptvtalk.net/showthread.php?9850-unable-to-load-channels-again:) and the solution that seemed to work for OP was that he had to completely clear cashe both within Kodi and externally in his android box. I tried to do the same on my windows box and deleted the folder: C:\Users\<LOGIN>\AppData\Roami ng\Kodi\userdata\add on_data\pvr.stalker buuuuuuuuuuuut still “unable to load channels”.

So anyway I got my work laptop (windows 7) which has never had kodi installed on it and tried all the steps again to see if it is cashe or existing files on my htpc that is up the Stalker Client and BOOM worked first time! So my question now is how can I replicate this on my htpc and what files do I need to delete so the Stalker Client can load correctly? I have my set up customised up to the gills so really don’t want to start from a fresh install if I can avoid it; I am hoping someone here will know what exactly effects the client so I can try remove it from my other system before going through the steps again.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by K00lKatT; 11-02-2015 at 01:43 PM. Reason: link update

not a member
    1. Start Kodi
    2. Go to settings, Live TV and disable Live TV.
    2. Go to Settings, Add-ons, PVR and select the Stalker Client.
    3. Disable PVR Stalker Client.
    4. If you have the Stalker Video Client. Disable it or uninstall it, it is not needed for this.
    5. Close Kodi