PDA

View Full Version : New here, but IPTV Stalker issue?

legna43
10-30-2015, 02:51 AM
Sorry if in wrong section, feel free to move if need be.

My brother bought me this amazon firestick with kodi and all these add ons/other things preloaded onto it and i plugged it into my SmartTV. I'm used to streaming stuff on random sites on my computer, but i've never used something like this, like I said, i'm new. Ever since I got it on Monday night, whenever i select a channel off TVguide or Sportstvguide, wherever, i get an X in the top left corner that says " IPTV Stalker" with "ITV Authorization failed" under it.

I've looked through other threads and I see people have these fixes, but I'm no technology wiz when it comes to this type of stuff, so i don't quite understand. I'm new to this whole thing. I've tried looking at videos online, but i'm worried about screwing the whole thing up if i make an error.

Is this something I wait out? Or do I have to fix it or else i'm stuck without the channels?

Any help is greatly appreciated, sorry for the inconvenience, I'm quite lost at the moment.

theone
10-30-2015, 02:53 AM
Moved to proper forum and welcome to the site.

Puska
10-30-2015, 03:01 AM
Sorry if in wrong section, feel free to move if need be.

My brother bought me this amazon firestick with kodi and all these add ons/other things preloaded onto it and i plugged it into my SmartTV. I'm used to streaming stuff on random sites on my computer, but i've never used something like this, like I said, i'm new. Ever since I got it on Monday night, whenever i select a channel off TVguide or Sportstvguide, wherever, i get an X in the top left corner that says " IPTV Stalker" with "ITV Authorization failed" under it.