PDA

View Full Version : Fire TV stick to Fire TV Box

galavant
10-18-2015, 11:18 PM
I have just bought a Fire TV Box and want to transfer my IPTV donation from my Fire TV stick to the Box.
As I am new to IPTV can you advise me the best way to accomplish this. Do I disable my IPTV Stalker on the Stick and then reenter everything with the same settings on the box ????.
Any constructive advice would be greatly appreciated as I don't want to make a big mess trying to do it.
Thanks
Galavant

Alucard
10-19-2015, 01:08 AM
Yes you can enter the same information, you just can't use both at the same time. If you are somewhat savvy, you could clone your Kodi setup on the Fire Stick to your Fire TV. Install ES File Explorer. You can use it to copy your Kodi folder from your Fire Stick to a network drive and then copy from your network drive to your Fire TV. You can use ES File explorer directly or go to the Network/Remote Manager option and enable that. Then you can use a FTP Client like FileZilla to move the files around and that is what I do. The folder you need to copy and put the files in is Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/

Marley
10-19-2015, 04:14 PM
can we use FileZilla to add plugin too and apks

galavant
10-19-2015, 04:16 PM
Thank you Alucard.
I will attempt to just put the same information into the Fire TV box.
I appreciate you're other work around solution, however, I'm not sufficiently savvy to attempt that yet.
Regards

Alucard
10-19-2015, 05:36 PM
can we use FileZilla to add plugin too and apks