PDA

View Full Version : help iptv authorization failure after update to 9.0.19

817smoke
09-03-2015, 12:13 AM
Having issues with my iptv stalker. I have a few paid subscriptions but all channels on my iptv stalker kerp getting iptv authorization failure error message. Changed my ip to 00:1A:78:xx:xx:xx from 00:1A:79:xx:xx:xx on papio( said mac address change successfuly ,cleared cache and nothing works continue to get error. Any help would be appreciated

dara
09-03-2015, 12:18 AM
What version are you on?

817smoke
09-03-2015, 12:43 AM
My version of iptv stalker is 9.0.19

dara
09-03-2015, 01:13 AM
You'll need to link a new MAC, click on Defaults and enter the new MAC into the updated IPTV Stalker. You are getting auth errors due to the way you were connecting in the past.

barrettrs
09-03-2015, 01:29 AM
You'll need to link a new MAC, click on Defaults and enter the new MAC into the updated IPTV Stalker. You are getting auth errors due to the way you were connecting in the past.

Could you be more specific as I am also having the same issue where I am getting Authorization Error even though I still have 304 days remaining on my donation. HELP Please as none of my channels are currently working.

817smoke
09-03-2015, 01:30 AM
I changed my mac from 00:1A:79:xx:xx:xx to 00:1A:78:xx:xx:xx. It said mac address updated successfuly but im still getting that error message. Should i just make a different mac address and try again? I would have to update on papio website right?

dara
09-03-2015, 01:36 AM
I changed my mac from 00:1A:79:xx:xx:xx to 00:1A:78:xx:xx:xx. It said mac address updated successfuly but im still getting that error message. Should i just make a different mac address and try again? I would have to update on papio website right?

That is correct. You have to change your Mac first on the papaio site, then you can use the new one on the IPTV Stalker, after you click on Defaults.
The benefit is you can now also use PVR Stalker and STB Emu without auth errors.