PDA

View Full Version : mxq quad core 4.4

chochyking
08-28-2015, 07:39 PM
hi all anyone know if this box can be used for iptv as well and if so is it any good? thanks

eureka
09-01-2015, 05:21 AM
hi all anyone know if this box can be used for iptv as well and if so is it any good? thanks
Hi,
I have no experience with that particular model, but looking at it's specs (quad core etc) it would be compatible with IPTV. It's not dissimilar to boxes that I use & if anything it's a step up from them. It has a built in ethernet port which is a plus, & 4 usb slots which makes things that little bit easier from the point of view of accesibility. Once you have a decent quality broadband connection you shouldn't experience any more problems than anyone else.

You're probably buying one with Kodi pre-loaded, which will probably be an earlier version to the current one but you can download the latest version from the google play store or if you were donanting to NFPS/Rocket/IKS66 you could also install the stb emulator which works quite well & certainly useful especially if you're not familiar with Kodi.

built2last
09-01-2015, 05:26 AM
all quad core android boxes work great!dont waste your money on a avov or mag box

big dady
09-01-2015, 05:39 AM
all quad core android boxes work great!dont waste your money on a avov or mag box

You're opinion is yours but bashing avov and mag on almost every post is getting out of hand. We get it you don't like them but others do move on please

psycon
09-01-2015, 06:17 AM
the CS918 is a cheap box that works great (and seems to be the same internally as this one) .

Warning... the IR remote SUCKS HARD!!!! it has to be too close, and be pointed perfectly directly at the box, for me, its so bad i consider it unusable...... , so buy a 2.4 air mouse remote on flea bay for $5-$10 to have the best setup.... the box itself works well with kodi