PDA

View Full Version : IPTV Stalker (dodgy) 1.2.0 version, need to delete and put Official version (1.0.18)?

justincody
08-17-2015, 10:37 PM
Hey,

I have been ripping my hair out a little with now having a clue how to solve the problem. I have put a fire stick recently online and later discovered after research on here that I have the dodgy unofficial version of iptv stalker. We discovered this as I have been having massive issue with the authorisation issue in ivue. I need to uninstall the version of the stalker I have (1.2.0) and install the correct version which is apparently 1.0.18. Unfortunately I am new to all this and my knowledge is limited, therefore have no idea how to do this and resolve my issues! I have asked in other parts of the forum but so far no one seems to be familiar with how to do it on a fire stick and therefore was directed to try here.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Marley
08-18-2015, 03:41 AM
look in kodi section and read up on fire stick here

justincody
08-18-2015, 08:14 AM
look in kodi section and read up on fire stick here

I have already done that but that doesn't help!

Alucard
08-18-2015, 12:50 PM
Have you tried using only the Stalker PVR? I believe iVue needs the Stalker Client where the Stalker PVR does not. If you do try the Stalker PVR, make sure you change your MAC and disable the Stalker Client.

Marley
08-18-2015, 06:59 PM
see i only run the app nothing more and i gave the stick to friend he so happy with it

justincody
08-18-2015, 09:06 PM
Have you tried using only the Stalker PVR? I believe iVue needs the Stalker Client where the Stalker PVR does not. If you do try the Stalker PVR, make sure you change your MAC and disable the Stalker Client.

What is the stalker pvr, not familiar with that? And how would I setup that up.