PDA

View Full Version : how to set up an MXQ and stalker client?

jgroves
08-14-2016, 08:10 PM
Frankly I am no expert on IPTV, In fact I really don't understand it. I had a ROKU which was plug and play, It had Plex and ran like a chanp.

the upgrade to Rocket IPTV seems quite complex. Apparently the latest version of MXQ and the current version of KODI (whoever he is) are different from the older versions.

I followed the nearest examples I could find, and though the person who put together the IPTV Tutorial (for a different box) there is much missing. For example:

f) If ALL Steps above are complete, REBOOT and load up the Panel.
g) You should have access to over +700 Channels, and more than +600 Movies On Demand
(Updated Weekly).

What does "Load up the panel" mean? What panel? How to test if the local MXQ is configured? is it reaching Rocket? Kodi has multiple TV options, multiple movie options from 'search to my movies', to 'istream' etc. What are those things? What seems intuitive to me is a button/link to rocketiptv. but that doesn't exist.

Anyway, back to the beginning. Is there a detailed set of instructions for the MXQ that does not assume people are born knowing what and where a 'panel' is?

Thanks for any guidance.

catz
08-14-2016, 08:36 PM
Did you look below for answers? there is a section for that receiver.

jgroves
08-14-2016, 08:48 PM
Yup, looked there, there is MAG but not MXQ,

It is unclear if the problem is getting stalker working, or configuring KODI or some other issue. Hard to tell. But reading indicates there should be a 'stalker' option to connect in the startup options of where to connect. And there is none. But I may not understand the system.

catz
08-14-2016, 09:29 PM
Did you look here??
http://iptvtalk.net/forumdisplay.php?17-Other-Android-TV-Boxes

ilan
08-15-2016, 12:12 AM
Within Kodi...

System > Settings > Add-ons > My add-ons > PVR clients > Stalker Client > Configure