PDA

View Full Version : IPTV Stalker on Linux PC Running Kodi

tim348
05-31-2016, 03:36 AM
Will IPTV Stalker work on a linux OS running Kodi?
I am trying to set it up but i seem to keep having errors with MAC Address

Do I need to use 3 Different MAC Addresses? There are 3 Portal sections in the setup
that are asking for logiin, mac etc

I am using the Asus Chromebox with Xubuntu for the OS which works great for Kodi so far.

I am not familiar at all with IPTV and this is my first attempt to set it up, very confused at the moment.
Thanks for your feedback.

couch potato
05-31-2016, 05:48 AM
>>> Will IPTV Stalker work on a linux OS running Kodi?

yep! most video addons for Kodi were written in Python,
hence they're able to run on cross-platform devices incl *nix based (linux, bsd, osx, android, etc)

>>> Do I need to use 3 Different MAC Addresses? There are 3 Portal sections in the setup

nope! you only have to perform the setting on a portal-tab you prefer (e.g."Portal-1")
and set all servers on the other ones as "NONE"

http://s33.postimg.org/7jmmpk7cv/Screen_Shot_2016_05_31_at_12_32_06_PM.png

And if you're familiar with the web-based app (the "localhost" blah-blah-blah)
you can also run the stalker video addon as a server in order to provide all streaming data (both IPTV & EPG) for any IPTV-clients
(e.g. Kodi's built-in pvr simple, vlc, or mx-player)

See, I'm not so evil, huh? lol :D

tim348
06-03-2016, 11:42 PM
I was able to bring up the menu where it first opens iptv stalker,
but it wont work from there.
it keeps saying mac 2 and mac 3 invalid even though I have them set to "none". It also said the password for mac 2 + 3 is invalid even though i did not enter one.

it says nothing abut mac 1 being invalid
Im new to all this, this is my 1s time setting up IPTV

Tack
06-03-2016, 11:52 PM
Tim, I'd guess that you don't have the active portal set. On the first settings tab, the one labeled "General", make sure it's set to "1".