PDA

View Full Version : New User Needs Help Connecting

darryleadens
11-17-2015, 11:33 PM
New User Needs Help Connecting...

Hello I'm darryleadens and I am new to IPTV and I must admit that after 3 days of trying I still haven't been able to connect my AVOV TVONLINE+ box to the servers. I've read the "how to" pdf files on here, followed the instructions and still failed to get connected and I even attempted to contact the folks that accepted my donation and automattically assigned it to my mac address but got no reply. I set up my Server 1 with the IPTV PORTAL info with and without the http:// in front of it, checked the "use credentials" and filled in my same donation number in the "username" and "password" boxes and clicked connect but failed to get connected every time. I have tested my Wi-Fi and it works fine... So here I am asking for help from anyone who has recently run into this issue please...

crazed 9.6
11-17-2015, 11:37 PM
hello darryleaders :)
I saw you had posted in welcome area and I had moved your thread into avov forum area for better assistance.
I see now you also saw that the avov forum is the place to get avov help :)
I will close that other thread so as not to double up.

Trying first time connection with Ethernet if you can.
WiFi should work but can be troublesome at times.

darryleadens
11-17-2015, 11:52 PM
Thanks but Unfortunately all I have is WI-FI so anyway I tried a factory reset on the TVONLINE+ and started from scratch re-input everything with no luck

crazed 9.6
11-18-2015, 12:02 AM
how are you entering the server name ?
11.iptvrocket.tv

darryleadens
11-18-2015, 12:12 AM
I was led to believe that the server name was irrelevant so I left the name as "SERVER 1" and "11.iptvrocket.tv" is exactly what I entered and currently have in the "URL" box

Marley
11-18-2015, 12:17 AM
first thing did your box update at all if not no internet then go back and setup your wireless till it says ok need to do that first thing

crazed 9.6